ANNUAL MEETING SURING PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT Monday, August 19, 2013 Suring School Library 7:00 P.M.

The Annual Meeting of the Suring Public School District was called to order by Board President Trepanier.

Pledge of Allegiance

Board Members present: Dennis Piepkorn, Eugene School, Jr., Wayne Sleeter, Mark Strehlow, Melissa Trepanier, Cheryl Ustianowski. Absent: Cathleen Lundgren.

Administration present: Robert Ray, Steve Huisman.

Visitors present: Janet Ray, Carol Andrews, Lowell Suring, Becky Dickson, Tamara Steffeck, Leslie Steffeck, Amy Gilbertson.

Motion by Wayne Sleeter, seconded by Dennis Piepkorn, to nominate Melissa Trepanier as Annual Meeting Chairman. Motion Carried.

Motion by Eugene School, seconded by Dennis Piepkorn, to close nominations. Motion Carried.

The public was asked if they would like to have the minutes of the 2012 Annual Meeting read. The public was satisfied with the printed minutes and did not need them read.

Robert Ray presented and explained the budget for the 2013-2014 school year. Mr. Ray offered his thanks to District Bookkeeper, Amy Gilbertson for her hard work in helping prepare the budget presentation.

Motion by Lowell Suring, Town of Maple Valley, seconded by Carol Andrews, Village of Suring, to accept the budget. Motion Carried.

Motion by Becky Dickson, Town of How, seconded by Janet Ray, Town of How to close the budget hearing. Motion Carried.

Motion by Becky Dickson, Town of How, seconded by Carol Andrews, Village of Suring, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved by the electors of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, the following yearly salaries be adopted for the members of the Board of Education for 2013-2014 as: President \$1950, Clerk \$1900, Treasurer \$1750, Members \$1750 per year. Motion Carried.

Motion by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, seconded by Lowell Suring, Town of Maple Valley, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved by the electors of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, to authorize the reimbursement to the state convention participants \$200 for four days or \$50 per day and to authorize reimbursement of expenses of Board Members when traveling outside of the district in the performance of duties. In addition, the mileage reimbursement at the federal rate will be paid to board members to attend regular and special board meetings. Motion Carried.

Motion by Tamara Steffeck, Village of Suring, seconded by Janet Ray, Town of How, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved that electors of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, authorize the sale of any property, including equipment, belonging to and not needed by the said district for school purposes. Be it further resolved that the conduct of the sale of such property be determined by said Board of Education. Motion Carried.

Motion by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, seconded by Becky Dickson, Town of How, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved that the Board of Education of the Suring Public School District of Oconto County, Wisconsin, is directed to furnish hot lunches and milk to any and all students attending the Suring Public School and also to provide a breakfast program for students in grades Pk-12 at such places and times and such cost as shall be set by said School Board, and the School Board is hereby authorized to pay any deficiency which may result from said lunch and breakfast program. Motion Carried.

Motion by Lowell Suring, Town of Maple Valley, seconded by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved that there shall be levied upon the taxable property of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, for the purpose of defraying the cost for the 2013-14 school year, the sum of \$4,161,479 for the operation and maintenance of Fund 10 and the sum of \$304,400 Fund 39 Referendum Debt Service. Motion Carried.

Motion by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, seconded by Becky Dickson, Town of How, to set the date and time of the 2014 Annual Meeting on Monday, August 18, 2014 at 7:00 pm. Motion Carried.

There was no other school business as authorized under Chapter 120.10 of the Wisconsin Statutes, "Powers of the Annual District Meeting" to discuss.

Motion by Carol Andrews, Village of Suring, seconded by Tamara Steffeck, Village of Suring, to approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting. Motion Carried.

Motion by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, seconded by Becky Dickson, Town of How, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. Motion Carried.

Cheryl Ustianowski, Clerk

Time 7:30 P.M.