ANNUAL MEETING SURING PUBLIC SCHOOL DISTRICT

Monday, August 15, 2011 Suring School Library 7:00 P.M.

The Annual Meeting of the Suring Public School District was called to order by Board President Piepkorn.

Pledge of Allegiance

Board Members present: Cheryl Grandaw, Cathleen Lundgren, Dennis Piepkorn, Eugene School, Jr., Melissa Trepanier. Absent: Wayne Sleeter, Mark Strehlow.

Administration present: Robert Ray, Karl Morrin.

Visitors present: Amy Gilbertson, Tamara Steffeck, Leslie Steffeck, Becky Dickson, Carol Andrews, Laurie Jensen, Nels J. Jensen, Joan Koehne-OCTH, Lowell Suring, Tina Nieling, Sharon Jansen, Dave Nieling.

Nominations opened for chairperson.

Motion by Eugene School, Jr., seconded by Cathleen Lundgren, to nominate Dennis Piepkorn as Annual Meeting Chairman. Motion Carried.

Motion by Cathleen Lundgren, seconded by Eugene School, Jr., to close nominations. Motion Carried.

The public was asked if they would like to have the minutes of the 2010 Annual Meeting read. The public was satisfied with the printed minutes and did not need them read.

Robert Ray presented and explained the budget for the 2011-2012 school year.

Motion by Tina Nieling, Village of Suring, seconded by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, to accept the budget. Motion Carried.

Motion by Laurie Jensen, Town of Mountain, seconded by Tammy Steffeck, Village of Suring to close the budget hearing. Motion Carried.

Motion by Carol Andrews, Village of Suring, seconded by Becky Dickson, Town of How, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved by the electors of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, the following yearly salaries be adopted for the members of the Board of Education for 2011-2012 as: President \$1,950, Clerk \$1,900, Treasurer \$1,900, Members \$1,750 per year. Motion Carried.

Motion by Nels Jensen, Town of Mountain, seconded by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved by the electors of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, to authorize the reimbursement to the state convention participants \$200 for four days or \$50 per day and to authorize reimbursement of expenses of Board Members when traveling outside of the district in the performance of duties. In addition, the mileage reimbursement at the federal rate will be paid to board members to attend regular and special board meetings. Motion Carried.

Motion by Dave Nieling, Village of Suring, seconded by Karl Morrin, Village of Suring, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved that electors of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, authorize the sale of any property, including equipment, belonging to and not needed by the said district for school purposes. Be it further resolved that the conduct of the sale of such property be determined by said Board of Education. Motion Carried.

Motion by Becky Dickson, Town of How, seconded by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved that the Board of Education of the Suring Public School District of Oconto County, Wisconsin, is directed to furnish hot lunches and milk to any and all students attending the Suring Public School and also to provide a breakfast program for students in grades Pk-12 at such places and times and such cost as shall be set by said School Board, and the School Board is hereby authorized to pay any deficiency which may result from said lunch and breakfast program. Motion Carried.

Motion by Carol Andrews, Village of Suring, seconded by Tammy Steffeck, Village of Suring, to approve the resolution: Be it resolved that there shall be levied upon the taxable property of the Suring Public School District, Oconto County, Wisconsin, for the purpose of defraying the cost for the 2011-12 school year, the sum of \$4,198,917 for the operation and maintenance of Fund 10 and the sum of \$344,250 Fund 39 Referendum Debt Service. Motion Carried.

Motion by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, seconded by Tina Nieling, Village of Suring, to set the date and time of the 2012 Annual Meeting on Monday, August 20, 2012 at 7:00 pm. Motion Carried.

There was no other school business as authorized under Chapter 120.10 of the Wisconsin Statutes, "Powers of the Annual District Meeting" to discuss.

Motion by Laurie Jensen, Town of Mountain, seconded by Becky Dickson, Town of How, to approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting. Motion Carried.

Motion by Dave Nieling, Village of Suring, seconded by Leslie Steffeck, Village of Suring, to adjourn the Annual Meeting. Motion Carried.

Cheryl Grandaw, Clerk

Time 7:37 P.M.